Thrax's big fitness adventure

Comments

• GrimnocGrimnoc Marion, IN
    edited July 2009
    Hey Thrax, seeing as how I am very new to Icrontic I don't know you at all, but I found this thread really encouraging as I am about to start my own exercise regimen come this Monday.

Only my goal is to add weight (via muscle mass) for once in my life!

Anyway, keep at it and good luck.
  • ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian
    edited July 2009
    Alright, back on the treadmill. Squat, bench and DL are holding steady, and I've confirmed my weight at 181.6. Here's to those last 6-8 pounds. :) Home stretch.
  • ShortyShorty Manchester, UK Icrontian
    edited July 2009
    Keep at it mate. Keep at it. Doing real well.

Check out my progress as well, I have really broken my plateau. Back on track :)
    edited July 2009
    I've been following your thread closely, good sir! You've been making great progress! :D

And speaking of progress, I have moved a smidge closer to my goal with a 1 pound drop to 180.6. HUZZAH. I am starting to get vascularity in both of my arms, and I can see the faint shadow of the veins in my biceps... MUST LOSE MOAR FAT.
    edited July 2009
    Who is 179.2 pounds?

THIS GUY.

This is the first time I've been under 180 pounds in nearly a year. SO FUCKING CLOSE.
  • chrisWhitechrisWhite Littleton, CO
    edited July 2009
    Congrats, you're a badass!
  • lordbeanlordbean Ontario, Canada
    edited July 2009
    Damn, dude. You're doing great at losing weight. I'd refer my coworker to you (since he's got a gut he wants to lose), but he's not internet-enabled (or even overly PC-enabled, to my knowledge).

Weight fluctuates up and down in the neighborhood of 2-5 pounds daily depending on water retention and amount of food consumed that hasn't been "processed" yet. Particularly if you've had a day heavy on salt, water retention can temporarily add a lot to your weight.
    edited July 2009