Looking to get a laptop

FelixDeSouzeFelixDeSouze UK New
edited February 2009 in Hardware
Hi Guys,

I'm getting rid of my PC and getting a laptop so that I don't have to ship a PC to Australia.

I was looking at a DELL XPS but I'm not too sure of the range of laptops out there.. I'm looking to spend between £600 - £700 so if you can suggest a few make / models I'd appreciate it :)

Thanks

Comments

• FelixDeSouzeFelixDeSouze UK New
    edited February 2009
    http://www.ebuyer.com/product/150331

What you guy's think of that?
  • edcentricedcentric near Milwaukee, Wisconsin Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    What do you want to do with it? How big/portable do you want it?
    That one looks pretty hot.

I have been using Toshiba and HP exclusively for a few years now (5 lap tops) with no issues.
    Don't touch a Sony, too much proprietary stuff in them.
    edited February 2009
    I'm not really fussed about how portable it is or how big/small it is.. I'm getting rid of my PC and need a laptop to get to Australia.

I have a DELL PC at the mo and this seems to outspec the PC (apart from the CPU)..

It seems like a really good deal but I'm also torn between using the money from my PC to pay off my bills and then get a laptop, get the laptop and get rid of my bills as I am doing already OR use the money to get rid of bills and get the buy now pay in 9 months option.. As then I might be able to get rid of my bills and quickly pay off the laptop.

It's a pickle!!!
  • LeonardoLeonardo Wake up and smell the glaciers Eagle River, Alaska Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    get rid of bills and get the buy now pay in 9 months option
    You want to get rid of bills, take on debt (deferred), and move to another continent all in a short period of time?