Trying to lose a few pounds...

2»

Comments

• edited January 2011
    When I was in High school, I used to work out and go running all the time.
    I used to laugh at my Dad when he told me "All that eating will catch up to you"

But I have been graduated for about two years. About a month after I graduated is when reality hit. I realized that I did not have the time that I used to have for working out, running etc. But I did not think much of it.

Recently I got laid off from work. I had the perfect opportunity to start getting active. But instead I sat around and played video games, waiting for that call back to work.

Well when 2010 hit, I was bored. I was searching through all of my old pictures and I found a picture of myself. Its crazy how you do not even realize that you are gaining weight much, until you see a comparison. This single picture has given me motivation to get myself to look as good as I used too.

I know that I have gained weight around my waist and legs too. I don't even fit in a pair of pants that fit me perfectly fine in august.

When I told my family my new plans, they all told me that I am not fat and that I do not need to loose any weight. This bothers me. Yes, I realize that I did not gain THAT MUCH weight. I wouldn't say that I am fat, but I am getting chunky. I feel that there is no better time to get back into shape than now. Why not change my ways now, instead of making it harder on myself 3 years down the road?

I am going to post the old picture that I found along with a current pictures of me.

I need some help though. Back in high school, I took weight training classes that provided me with all of the equipment that I needed. So now, I do not have all this equipment. I do not really have the money for a gym membership right now, but I do have SOME equipment here at home. I have one machine (sitting bench press, lat pulls, leg curls, pectoral curls) and I have a curling bar with about 75 pounds of plates.