No Power to keyboard, mouse or monitor

edited December 2011 in Hardware
This morning I woke up, the picture I was working on was up on the screen and no mouse. Frozen... so I unplugged and now I have no power to monitor, no power to mouse or to keyboard, yet I get all the startup action on my tower.. lights etc. I tried a remote login to see if I showed as online.. but it says I am not.

Any ideas?? I have a ton of images on that computer, I am a professional photographer and I am one step away from major panic here...

Thanks in advance

I am on my secondary computer now... waiting... trying to phone all the tech ppl I know, but you guys are the pros.
[Deleted User]

Comments

• edcentricedcentric near Milwaukee, Wisconsin Icrontian
    edited October 2005
    Power off to everything.
    Turn the monitor on, now turn the computer on.
    You get power and drive lights right?
    Do you get any 'beeps'?
    Does your monitor think that it is getting a signal?
    You may need to slave your hard drive into another machine to retrieve you pictures.

It sounds like you may have mobo issues. How good are you with hardware work?
    This could take some trouble shooting.
  • edited October 2005
    Thanks for the reply, I am not good with hardware, when I do all that I still get fans turning, light on mobo comes on, but monitor sees nothing, mouse does not recieve power and neither does keyboard. I have reseated everything and that about uses up my hardware ability... pathetic, I know. So off we go this morning so I can beg my computer supplier to save my sorry a$$ because I have no clue how to fix it and I have two weddings on my HD that seriously need saving... I think I backed them up on my external two days ago though... we'll see.

Thanks anyway, I will post the answer to my problems when I find out, just to help anyone else with this problem.
  • edited November 2005