Thunderbird/Gmail - Can't email myself

sfleurietsfleuriet Texas New
edited January 2007 in Science & Tech
I've discovered a weird problem in Thunderbird.... I've been using my Gmail account in Thunderbird for a few months with no problems, except for a new one I've just found. When I compose an email in Thunderbird and send it to myself, it sends just fine. Only problem is... I never ever get it in Thunderbird! I've checked all the folders, made filters telling Thunderbird to take messages sent from me and put them in the Inbox, checked the Junk box, everything. If I log onto the Gmail website, of course every one of them are there. I just can't get them in Thunderbird!!! Any ideas???

Comments

• PterocarpousPterocarpous Rosie the Riveter Lives On in CA, USA! New
    edited January 2007
    sfleuriet wrote:
    I've discovered a weird problem in Thunderbird.... I've been using my Gmail account in Thunderbird for a few months with no problems, except for a new one I've just found. When I compose an email in Thunderbird and send it to myself, it sends just fine. Only problem is... I never ever get it in Thunderbird! I've checked all the folders, made filters telling Thunderbird to take messages sent from me and put them in the Inbox, checked the Junk box, everything. If I log onto the Gmail website, of course every one of them are there. I just can't get them in Thunderbird!!! Any ideas???

Hello sfleuriet
    It may be a pop-server configuration issue. We know that your SMTP configuration is ok because you are able to send emails and they do indeed arrive in your Gmail webmail Inbox.

Here's a link I found. It's for MAC but the info. is the same if you are familiar w/ configuring email clients. Let us know how you progress w/ the problem and come back w/ more questions or answers you discover. :)
  • sfleurietsfleuriet Texas New
    edited January 2007
    Well I haven't had a problem receiving any other emails... let me do some tests just to make sure though ;)