Games you regret not finishing

13»

Comments

• godzilla525godzilla525 Western Pennsylvania Member
    edited April 2010
    Prey. Mostly because I started playing through on the old Dell laptop (P-4m 1600, GF4Go..) got a new computer, started again..then stopped because I got busy with work and this is one of those games where I only want to start playing when I have several hours of contiguous free time at night without people bothering me...

My other excuse was having to drag out the disc to play. The most recent patch I know about removes the CD check so that excuse is gone. :)

Not to change the subject but games I regret not ever playing: Half-life (Liked the demo), HL2 (Still have no clue what evil things Steam will do to the computer), The Turok game that came out a couple years ago (a 3D game without dinosaurs is like a car without a prime mover)..and I still have a coupon for Dirt 2 that remains unused (see Steam comment).
  • coldalarmcoldalarm England, UK
    edited April 2010
    Not to change the subject but games I regret not ever playing: Half-life (Liked the demo), HL2 (Still have no clue what evil things Steam will do to the computer), The Turok game that came out a couple years ago (a 3D game without dinosaurs is like a car without a prime mover)..and I still have a coupon for Dirt 2 that remains unused (see Steam comment).
    On that subject change; Steam does nothing evil. It's fine :)

I regret not finishing the two NWN2 expansions... Buuuut I've just restarted the OC with a Lawful Good female Air Gensai Fighter, so I'll probably move onto MotB with her followed by SoZ.
  • CantiCanti =/= smalltime http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9K18CGEeiI&feature=related Icrontian
    edited April 2010
    UPSLynx wrote:
    Metroid Prime was a great game, but I felt very much the same way about it. A visually dark game with graphics that deserved better than the Gamecube's hardware. Word felt too static and exploration was far too long and confusing.