[BLOG] I guess I am a Chrome user now.

RWBRWB Icrontian
edited November -1 in Community
Been a big FireFox fan for as long as I can remember, there was a point when Opera took over for a short bit but I went right back to FF for some reason, and perhaps that's what may be happening now as well.

I'm no FF expert though, I knew how to use it and enjoyed it and the many add-ons I could have but those Add-Ons seemed to occasionally just get in the way. I have a weird form of OCD about cleanliness that has developed since high school about things needing to just be redone instead of cleaned up. An example would be if someone; God help me; uses my computer for a while and I am not around for that while. They use the desktop to store EVERYTHING(you know, a thousand icon's of random poo). They install things wherever they please, and just make a muck of my system; God help them when I find them. I could go in and clean it all up and make it right back to normal, but my OCD kicks in and I just have to wipe the system and start from scratch or else I'll just feel dirty.

This of course extends to most everything in my life, including the browser. Sometimes I'm the one who makes the mess, so in the case of my browser I go Add-On crazy but some add-ons work well with others and some don't. I want it simple but also do all the cool stuff it claims without all the button's and ugliness. It just doesn't seem to work that way. So I usually have to clear all add-on's and start from scratch(not reformat in this case.. probably... usually).

So here came Chrome, something new for me to play with because I've been hiding under a rock for sometime. I have used it briefly before but went back to FF though. I just wanted to play with it for a bit and go back again, but I found that after a couple days I didn't care so much about going back. Then I asked myself why I don't care about my add-on's. I think the answer is simple... it's just a browser that works.