Tribes: Ascend is the perfect FPS for gamers who want to go fast

Comments

• CBCB Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ Der Millionendorf- Icrontian
    I could give it a shot, then.
  • midgamidga "There's so much hot dog in Rome" ~digi (> ^.(> O_o)> Icrontian
    Oh man, this review makes me want to play so badly, but I'm not very good at going fast. Any other slowbies getting good at fast?
    I'm getting alright at going fast. I'm also getting okay at shooting people who are going fast. I think you'll get into it okay. I would recommend changing your rocketpack/jump to spacebar and your ski to either M2 or Shift. Before you even start playing. And then ignore the popups that say press Space to ski. Trust me on this.
  • UPSLynxUPSLynx :KAPPA: Redwood City, CA Icrontian
    You can actually get a TON of points if you stick to base repair. Watching the generator, keeping turrets/sensors online, and upgrading the defenses scores huge bank, and it REALLY helps the team. Not enough players do it.
  • CantiCanti =/= smalltime http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9K18CGEeiI&feature=related Icrontian
    edited March 2012
    I don't want to go fast.
    I don't know who you are. Get out of my house.

• BandrikBandrik Elkhart, IN Icrontian
    Are there roles on the team for non-fast players? because I don't want to go fast.
    [VVN] No.
    [VGTA] Aww, that's too bad!
    [VGTW] When will you learn?!
  • This game is so F'ing Awesome, it is ridiculous !
    It is the Best Multiplayer FPS I have played in a looong time.
    It is easy to Play but difficult to Master, but once achieved it gives you a rush that is incomparable !

Give the game a go, dont get discouraged if you Die a lot or can't Kill anybody on your first few runs. Keep at it for a while and I guarantee that you will never leave !

Shazbot !

(Never played a Tribes game before, was into UT and Quake).
  • GattsuGattsu Orlando, Florida Icrontian
    Add me: Cr1s1s
  • GnomeQueenGnomeQueen The Lulz Queen Mountain Dew Mouth Icrontian