New tower

Hoodiesgirl87Hoodiesgirl87 Ms.Cincinnati, OH. Member
Hey guys,
I am a noob to this site so please bare with me. I am lookin at buyin a new pc tower, and I will be usin it to game with. Any suggestions on brands, specs, or anything else that you might have? I wanna stay around the $400-$500 budget. Mind ya I already have the monitor, keyboard, mouse, etc. I just need the tower. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• midgamidga "There's so much hot dog in Rome" ~digi (> ^.(> O_o)> Icrontian

Welcome! :D

I certainly can't speak for everyone, but a few years back I got a Lenovo Ideastation, replaced the hard drive, video card, power supply, added more ram, etc and it's be working great for me. That might end up going out of your budget after it's all finished, but on the plus side the improvements are something you can do gradually while having a working PC in the meantime.

• CBCB Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ Der Millionendorf- Icrontian

Hi! Welcome to Icrontic. You know me!

Also: I'm bumping your thread because you posted on a Saturday morning, which made it mostly invisible.

GnomeQueenHoodiesgirl87
  • TushonTushon I'm scared, Coach Alexandria, VA Icrontian

What sort of games are you playing now and looking to play in the future? A $500 budget is not going to work for Ultra graphics on next gen title 7, but it could definitely handle some games on high, many on "medium" and some poorly.

SignalHoodiesgirl87
  • MAGICMAGIC Doot Doot Furniture City, Michigan Icrontian
    edited March 2014

@Tushon said:
    What sort of games are you playing now and looking to play in the future? A $500 budget is not going to work for Ultra graphics on next gen title 7, but it could definitely handle some games on high, many on "medium" and some poorly.