View Full Version : K++ users banned from the FastTrack network
Black Hawk
11 Dec 2003, 10:08pm
http://www.cdfreaks.com/news/8672
Well there's always BT and eMule.
SimGuy
11 Dec 2003, 10:09pm
/me goes to Add/Remove Programs and uninstalls K Lite.. :(
IRC time :D
Thrax
11 Dec 2003, 10:10pm
Interesting, as I'm on K++ right the moment and downloading files using the FastTrack network.
leishi85
11 Dec 2003, 10:44pm
same here, using k++, and everything working fine.
Enverex
11 Dec 2003, 11:08pm
My moms been downloading Englebert Humperdink (dont ask) all night and not had any problems....
NS
Clutch
11 Dec 2003, 11:53pm
SimGuy had this to say
IRC time :D
Exactly why I dont use p2p programs, has everything I need and more :thumbsup:
Thrax
11 Dec 2003, 11:56pm
Now entering queue slot 65/94...
That is everything that's wrong with IRC.
Clutch
11 Dec 2003, 11:57pm
Hmm, must be on the wrong server or channel m8.
Thrax
12 Dec 2003, 12:01am
No, no.
I've been on just about every channel worth going to over the years. I've been at this a LONG time, and IRC is definitely not a good option.
I'm having trouble understanding why I'm still using K++..and all Lite versions..
Al_Capown
12 Dec 2003, 3:05am
Works for me...
now back to my theraflu
celcho
12 Dec 2003, 3:19am
you gotta know people that will hook you up specifically. that's how mort used to do it. he waited very little.
EyesOnly
12 Dec 2003, 10:44am
Looks like my choise to switch to shareaza was a good one. Lots of files, 3 or 4 networks and you don't need to share many gigs to join like you have to on direct connect which i can't use due to my small harddrives. So k-lite still works that's good but i'll rather use a program still in development than one that's stopped.
BTW does anyone know if they're going to shut dowm or stop making the klite codec pack. I really like it and the site doesn't say anything about quitting.
bothered
13 Dec 2003, 9:28am
I know nothing about Kazza. I did a search and ended on a site for K-lite. It claims that for a small fee you have access to 80million music, DVD etc files, All legal.
http://klitetk.com/index.asp
Is it any good? Does it do what it says on the box?
Enverex
13 Dec 2003, 10:43am
It's charging you for an Illegal service. It's basically a scam, don't go anywhere near it.
NS
bothered
13 Dec 2003, 10:48am
Cheers NightShade.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.