Who are you?

LincLinc OwnerDetroit Icrontian
edited December 2010 in Folding@Home
Since we here at Team Icrontic believe that knowing your teammates is central to a strong team (and we are all about having a strong team :D ), it would be awesome if each member took a moment to at least write a few words about themselves: their background, interests, futures and that sort of thing. :)

Many took the time to do so in the past, and I hope they will do so again here.

Comments

• LincLinc Owner Detroit Icrontian
    edited June 2003
    My name is Matt Russell, and I'm a student at Juniata College, which is located between Altoona and State College in PA. I'm studying to become a social studies secondary education major and work full time in the summer and part time during the year as an assistant to the campus technology center's training director.

I started folding around September of 2002, when my friends dodo and RADEON_MAN recruited me to the team. Since then I have recruited between 15 and 20 of my friends, created a flash video for Team 93, and have served as one of the team's Folding@Home moderators.

I played quints (5 tenor drums) in the marching band through high school and played Magic: the Gathering for five years (I rarely play now for a lack of opponents and money). I'm an Eagle Scout, and a certified Emergency Medical Technician in PA.

I am incredibly excited about our "new start" here in the forums: our new home provided by MediaMan, Shorty, and primesuspect. As you've probably noticed, we are getting a ton of support from the owners. :) It really makes me feel good so many have stuck with us through the transition. Team Short-Media will live on forever! :D
    midga
  • ChipChip Dallas Member
    edited June 2003
    I'm Chip. I've been folding with you guys for a month or so. I think I've got about 160WU's.. it's a start.