IRC Channel

SlickSlick Upstate New York
edited June 2003 in Community
We should launch and IRC channel :). Or we could just have like a weekly chat or something.

Comments

• LincLinc Owner Detroit Icrontian
    edited June 2003
    §lick said
    We should launch and IRC channel :). Or we could just have like a weekly chat or something.
    I don't think that's likely at all, Slick. Sorry buddy.
  • SlickSlick Upstate New York
    edited June 2003
    Why is it such a bad idea?
    edited June 2003
    §lick said
    Why is it such a bad idea?
    The general consensus is IRC channels have been breeding more bad energy than they are worth. :(
  • TheLostSwedeTheLostSwede Trondheim, Norway Icrontian
    edited June 2003
    Keebs is right here. The past has showed what damage it can do to both people and the forum. I like irc personally, but not together with or linked to a forum.
    edited June 2003
    I am an IRC noob anyway. Were you refering to me and DJ-Quack with addaboy radio last night? :D I just though it would be cool to have like a weekly gathering or something.
    edited June 2003
    Not that specifically. Just all the IRC-related incidents in the past (things start here... brew in IRC... and spill over back here again) that we've decided it's not in anyone's best interest. Chat away in IRC if you like, but there will be no site channel.
  • BlackHawkBlackHawk Bible music connoisseur There's no place like 127.0.0.1 Icrontian
    edited June 2003
    Actually all the problems have happened cause the channels aren't well modded. If you have a IRC chan and the staff and/or senior members are Op then it would work. Wouldn't hurt to try. Somebody comes looking for a fight then temp ban them for a day. Easy as that.
  • Superducky55Superducky55 Michigan
    edited June 2003
    General Keebler said