F@H -12,102 points for the day?

Sledgehammer70Sledgehammer70 California Icrontian
edited March 2007 in Folding@Home

Comments

• ThermalfishThermalfish Melbourne, Australia
    edited March 2007
    I was wondering about that too

Im pretty new to this. Someone caught cheating?
  • profdlpprofdlp The Holy City Of Westlake, Ohio
    edited March 2007
    Count me in as being among the confused. :scratch:

The only thing I can figure is that maybe with DST coming three weeks early, there was a stats server glitch where some points got counted twice and later had to be removed. :confused:
  • OrianeOriane Turn around.
    edited March 2007
    I think you are not alone and there are some other funny, possibly related, things going on. I would keep my eye on this thread. You may even want to post for your team.

I have a suspicion as to what has happened- but I'll let Vijay respond to this.
    edited March 2007
    Oriane wrote:
    ...I would keep my eye on this thread. You may even want to post for your team...
    That was a worthy suggestion, but unfortunately the only responses thus far have been from clowns and jerks.

It would be nice if someone in authority at Stanford would weigh in. :rolleyes:
  • LeonardoLeonardo Wake up and smell the glaciers Eagle River, Alaska Icrontian
    edited March 2007
    It would be nice if someone in authority at Stanford would weigh in.
    Vijay Pande himself stated F@H is looking into this. I am optimistic the problem will be resolved. We aren't the only team affected.
  • RyderRyder Kalamazoo, Mi Icrontian
    edited March 2007
    profdlp wrote:
    It would be nice if someone in authority at Stanford would weigh in. :rolleyes:
    Post #7 of that thread:
    I'm pretty sure I know what happened. We are looking into this.

EDIT: HAHAHAHAHA Leo....great minds ;)
  • dragonV8dragonV8 not here much New
    edited March 2007
    profdlp wrote:
    but unfortunately the only responses thus far have been from clowns and jerks. :