Monitor trouble, need help :'( :'(

edited June 2003 in Hardware
I got an Iiyama Vision Master Pro 413 around a year ago and the monitor was really great untill something must have happened to it. Its really sensitive so if u touch it or if the sounds too loud the screen vibrates but now all the colors go screewy whenever I turn it on and I have to degauss it like 20 times before it's corrected. Now its gotten totaly messed up, the colors in the bottom right are all totally yellow :( The problem is I don't have the reciet left so no warranty. The monitor cost me 500 euros when I bought it and now its screwed :( any help would be appriciated :) thanks in advance!

Comments

• edited June 2003
    this is a pic of when the picture is relatively good compared to sometimes...
  • NoFutureNoFuture In a 3D world...
    edited June 2003
    I think the problem lays inside the screen. If you have really advanced knowledge in electronics, you could always repair it yourself but if not, then don't, a screen can give a really nice spike haicut if not manipulated correctly.
    You should bring it in a repair shop.
  • edited June 2003
    yeah I think I'm gonna call Iiyama Sweden today and ask them how much they would repair it for since I don't have warranty. The bad part is that its a 3hr drive down there and this is the only monitor I've got at the moment :(
  • edited June 2003
    speakers can cause it to screw up? cause I got 2 speakers sitting next to the monitor and do u think the webcam might cause something cause i got one sittin on top of it. Any sugestions about other stuff that can screw up monitors? thanks for the help, I'll get back to u about the speakers and see if moving them helps.
  • edited June 2003