Diet tips.

JokkeJokke Bergen, Norway Icrontian
edited January 2008 in Fitness
Hey all. I have now been enrolled in the navy, and I have recieved a military exercise program. However, they don't have any tips for dieting, and I'm quite lost myself... I am about 1.80 cm(5"9) tall and weigh around 105 kg (232 pounds), which is a bit too much, in my opinion. I have therefore decided to loose some weight. I recon that by excersising I will lose some, but I would like to have a diet to help me lose even more. I guess I have a basic ide of what is healthy, and what is not, but I need some good tips on what to avoid and what to eat... Any help is appreciated, but as a student I'm on quite a limited budget, so I would like to keep it a little cheap too.. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• NomadNomad A Small Piece of Hell Icrontian
    edited January 2008
    Jokke wrote:
    Hey all. I have now been enrolled in the navy, and I have recieved a military exercise program. However, they don't have any tips for dieting, and I'm quite lost myself... I am about 1.80 cm(5"9) tall and weigh around 105 kg (232 pounds), which is a bit too much, in my opinion. I have therefore decided to loose some weight. I recon that by excersising I will lose some, but I would like to have a diet to help me lose even more. I guess I have a basic ide of what is healthy, and what is not, but I need some good tips on what to avoid and what to eat... Any help is appreciated, but as a student I'm on quite a limited budget, so I would like to keep it a little cheap too.. Thanks in advance!

Exercise will help you lose weight, but dieting is where you do real damage. A pound of fat is 3000 calories, so if you eat 400 calories less each day you can lose about a pound of fat a week. However, this is not always sure fire and depends on what you eat in particular. You want to lose fat, not muscle. Losing the latter will hurt your performance in your military exercise program.