Opera 7.11

TiribulusTiribulus HOCKEYTOWN USA
edited June 2003 in Science & Tech
For anyone looking for an alternative to IE and Netscape I gotta tell ya Opera 7.11 is one fine piece of coding. An outstanding browser with a full arsenal of excellent features including a first rate mail client. Some basic functionality differs a bit from IE and may take some getting used to at first, but in no time I found myself going to it more and more until adopting it as my default browser. Check it out HERE
>>>--Tiribulus-->:D

Comments

• Bad_KarmaBad_Karma The Great White North
    edited June 2003
    I have been using Opera as my web browser for about 6 months now. All I have to say about this browser is that it's fast and well layed out. Definately give it a try.
  • edited June 2003
    Just installed it on one of my folding rigs to try it out; so far I like it a lot. I have Mozilla on another rig, but Mozilla doesn't let the scroll wheel on my intellimouse optical scroll the page and opera does. I might be dumping mozilla on that other rig and installing opera on it too.
  • BlackHawkBlackHawk Bible music connoisseur There's no place like 127.0.0.1 Icrontian
    edited June 2003
    muddocktor said
    I have Mozilla on another rig, but Mozilla doesn't let the scroll wheel on my intellimouse optical scroll the page and opera does.
    Link ;)
  • TiribulusTiribulus HOCKEYTOWN USA
    edited June 2003
    Mozilla (neo netscape?) is also really good, but has an uncertain future since the deal between MS and AOL. I've heard about Opera from different people for a while, but since actually trying it I've been amazed @ how good it actualy is.
  • shwaipshwaip bluffin' with my muffin Icrontian
    edited June 2003
    I downloaded it, and i've noticed that the .gif images seem to animate slower than in IE...anyone else?

edit:

Nevermind, i restarted opera, and everything's fine now
  • TiribulusTiribulus HOCKEYTOWN USA
    edited June 2003
    shwaip said