Student pricing for Windows 7 set at $29.99

2»

Comments

• A
    edited September 2009
    Do you think MS will check to see if students are still enrolled? I graduated this year and my .edu addy still works so I was able to get get the link, but the clause about having to pay the difference if they check for proof of enrollment and you don't have any has me a little worried...

I do still have my student ID though, if they accept that.
  • edited September 2009
    Sorry PrimeSuspect,
    I had purchased the laptop from eBay and they had given me the licence version of Windows 7 along with it. Anyways good price for Windows 7.
  • edited September 2009
    What about senior citizens, I bought a Notebook with Vista and was physically robbed by Microsoft of time. Time is a precious gift to the old, but Vista is so damn slow it wastes 50% of our allotted time. Bill Gates and his boys should do a very special deal for seniors everywhere who were conned with Vista.
  • edited October 2009
    This is rediculous they wont let you request it for highschools, they only allow you to request Microsoft office 2007 ultimate and get that for $60-70 FAIL
  • ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian
    edited October 2009
    That's because minors usually have mommy and daddy pay for things, whereas college students are typically on the hook with loans and/or summer funds.
  • GargGarg Purveyor of Lincoln Nightmares Icrontian
    edited October 2009
    This is so awesome. Downloading the professional version right now.
  • danball1976danball1976 Wichita Falls, TX
    edited October 2009
    If only I could remember my edu e-mail address... Besides, the college I was attending isn't listed.
  • CrazyJoeCrazyJoe Winter Springs, FL Icrontian
    edited October 2009
    If you have a .edu email account it doesn't matter what college you attended. The list is only if you don't have an .edu account, but attend one of those schools...
    edited October 2009
    Crazy Joe wrote: