Happy First Birthday to Icrontic Gaming!

Comments

• UPSWeezerUPSWeezer Behind you... GENTLEMEN Icrontian
    edited November 2009
    UPSLynx wrote:
    Constructing Cock Goblin at LAN08 with Tiberiuslazarus and Weezer only to get DQ'ed for it being too big 'Like Lynx', as EggRoll yelled.

;D One of the funniest things ever!
  • loklomedialoklomedia Lethbridge, AB Canada
    edited November 2009
    I remember my first "console" was a C64... playing some old Ghostbusters game (which I sucked at), a spider man game ("My spidey sense is tingling"), and some other side scrolling COLOR fly through space and shoot things game that I actually beat. I don't beat many games. Then I graduated to my 286 with Dos 4, playing good ol' Captain Comic (which I beat) and the shareware versions of Commander Keen, then onto King's Quest 1. And I'm only 30.

Now that I have a beast of a computer, relatively speaking, I don't game at all, except on my iPhone... but even then it's tap tap revenge. But if I were to play a game, it'd be Unreal Tourney 2003 CTF versus bots.

I found out about ICrontic via twitter and I think google a couple weeks ago, trying to find a comparo between ATI firepro v3750 and Radeon HD 4870 for 3DS Max... to see if I should crossgrade. Hoping for that review to come...

Otherwise, great site. :)
  • faunfaun UK
    edited November 2009
    The time some fool questioned my abilities on COD4.
    The result?
    127 - 27.
    PROOF: http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v330/15/73/511956386/n511956386_865570_7301.jpg

That was a pretty good moment. But beating dungeon keeper as a wee teen was also a massive achievement for me.
  • SpampySpampy Madison, WI
    edited November 2009