Starting with a PT

BetsyDBetsyD Cincinnati, OH Icrontian
edited December 2011 in Fitness
Tuesday I'm starting with a personal trainer. I found a great one at my gym. Very upbeat and motivational and not drill Sargent-y. We set up for me to meet with her 2x/week for 6 weeks, 1x/week for 4 weeks and then 1x every other week to round out 20 sessions. She will be doing strength training with me and then setting up "homework" for me to do between sessions that's a mix of cardio and strength.

Sometime after Janurary I'm likely joining TEAM fitness at the gym. its a 3 month program of 6-8 people that meets 3x/week for an hour with a trainer or two for a mix of cardio and strength training.

In the mean time I am continuing on eating a balanced healthy diet and trying to avoid too much "holiday cheer".

Hopefully by sometime in March I should be down to the weight I was when I graduated high school, but more grown up looking. ;D

I'll check in once in a while to tell everyone how the personal trainer is going.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Comments

• primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' Boopin Detroit, MI Icrontian
    edited December 2009
    Sounds awesome. I've often felt that a personal trainer would do me a world of wonders. Good luck!
  • poofiepoofie Baltimore, MD Icrontian
    edited December 2009
    woohoo! i've often wished i could get a PT, it seems so helpful to have someone to motivate you and someone who holds you accountable.

is it still lecherous if i ask for pics? ;)
  • BetsyDBetsyD Cincinnati, OH Icrontian
    edited December 2009
    Sounds awesome. I've often felt that a personal trainer would do me a world of wonders. Good luck!

That's what I'm hoping for. It's the only way I can justify spending this much money.
    poofie wrote:
    is it still lecherous if i ask for pics? (wink)

:eek3:
  • fatcatfatcat Mizzou Icrontian
    edited December 2009