Where were you 10 years ago?

Comments

• fatcatfatcat Mizzou Icrontian
    10 years ago...still married :shake:

UPSLynx
  • GHoosdumGHoosdum Icrontian
    Man, I really gotta get my hands on one of those Radeon 2's!
    UPSLynx
  • fatcatfatcat Mizzou Icrontian
    GHoosdum said:

Man, I really gotta get my hands on one of those Radeon 2's!

Back when ATi was #1 lol
  • UPSLynxUPSLynx :KAPPA: Redwood City, CA Icrontian
    .... suddenly realizing how much of a catalyst @ghoosdum has been for various members here. Also, for #Tim
    primesuspectGHoosdum
  • drasnordrasnor Starship Operator Hawthorne, CA Icrontian
    Ten years ago I was about to graduate from high school. I had been introduced to Icrontic a year or so before by @khan and had been asking and answering computer and OS-related questions among others... a particular deleted thread comes to mind. It was a month before I graduated that I went to Icrontic one day and it was a parking site with some political jihadist crap on it if I recall correctly.

I got re-introduced to Short-Media a year or two later by @TheBaron whom I also went to high school with. The rest is history.
    primesuspect
  • Straight_ManStraight_Man Geeky, in my own way Naples, FL Icrontian
    I honestly cannot remember if I lurked sans ID on the original Icrontic or not, but joined Short-Media shortly after it went up under a different name than the current one. I was on dial-up working for a tiny computer building and repair company, before the first Pentium came out.

I finally revealed who I was to Brian a while after that, and am gonna live with the Icrontic records as to when I joined for reasons of my own. I owned my own company building and servicing computers for folks for a time and am now retired and disabled.

John.
    primesuspect
  • trooster89trooster89 Are you from London? Icrontian