Can anyone figure this out for me? I am lost

I can no longer successfully boot my machine but here are my specs from memory
Shuttle XPC SN68S
Athlon 64 X2
NVIDIA GeForce GT240
Shuttle brand 250 Watt PSU
Linksys 2.4 GHZ 54g Version 2 Wireless Adapter
Win 7 Home Premium

Please keep in mind I am no where near a technical genius, so more than likely my process of attempting to fix my problem was flawed.

So it all started a month ago or so. I shut down my computer, everything was normal. I went on vacation for a couple weeks and when I came back it started up just fine. It downloaded the Windows Updates and prompted a restart, so I complied. After the restart I started playing one of my online games and about 10 minutes in my computer shut down on its own. I checked the temperatures upon restart and noticed my GPU was running about 15 degrees hotter than normal, so I opened my machine and cleaned all the dust out of the fans and made sure they were all functioning properly. I also checked to make sure none of the capacitors had blown and everything seemed perfect. The machine started up fine again and seemed to be running cool again. I started up the game and again 10 minutes in the computer shut down. Waited a minute and turned it back on and it wouldn't start up. It would get to the black screen with the Windows logo and just hang.