ICMC: Residences (Land Claims)

BobbyDigiBobbyDigi ? R U #Hats !TX Icrontian
edited August 2014 in Minecraft

The Residence mod has been enabled for everyone to use. This will allow you to claim land and moderate it's perms as you see fit.

The tool to use is a Stick

In game type /res ? for more info

Defaults are set to allow everyone 3 claims up to 500 x 500. If you would like a larger claim. Get all the coords and let me know and I will create it.

Useful links:

Mod Home Page

Commands

Flags

It is still a work in progress and I am still learning a bit myself so let me know if you find something that doesn't seem to fit our server. This also means what is set currently may change.

-Digi

ErrorNullTurnipRahnalH102Bandrik

Comments

• midgamidga "There's so much hot dog in Rome" ~digi (> ^.(> O_o)> Icrontian

Is it possible to set a depth? Like, if I want to protect what's on the surface of an area, but don't give a crap about people tunneling around underneath?

• mertesnmertesn I am Bobby Miller Yukon, OK Icrontian

@midga said:
    Is it possible to set a depth? Like, if I want to protect what's on the surface of an area, but don't give a crap about people tunneling around underneath?

Minecraft, now featuring mineral rights!

midgaRahnalH102Creeperbane2Linc
  • CrazyJoeCrazyJoe Winter Springs, FL Icrontian

So are we allowed to use the commands that prevent monster spawning/creeper explosion, etc?

• d3k0yd3k0y Loveland, OH Icrontian

@midga said:

From http://residencebukkitmod.wikispaces.com/Creating,+protecting+and+modifying+a+seclection

To create a residence:
    Create a residence is easy. All you need to do is equip the selection tool* (wooden pickaxe by default) and select the two corners of the area you want to protect.
    You can also do this with /res select [x] [y] [z]
    If you want to expand the selection from sky to bedrock, type /res select vert