Bottle vs. Draft

Do you have a preference?

Does your opinion change based on the price?

Keeping it simple, it's my first time. :-)

AlexDeGruven

Comments

• AlexDeGruvenAlexDeGruven Wut? Meechigan Icrontian

Draft, especially if it's local.

Just something about getting it from the taps. Beats all other delivery methods.

vaderisahottie
  • HeroHero formerly known as XGPHero Icrontian
    edited December 2014

for me its always been a case by case basis. although for most beers i prefer draft, there are a couple that i just prefer out of a bottle. i prefer budweiser out of a bottle, for example, and i cant really say why. heineken, bass, and a few others, but i always prefer craft beers to be draft. when i can find them that is. :beer:

• AlexDeGruvenAlexDeGruven Wut? Meechigan Icrontian

In that case, I change my vote to cans.

vaderisahottie
  • I'm hilarious!!!

edited December 2014

im drinking one of them new fangled beers right now...i believe the hipsters call it a pibber...
    dont judge me

• NullenVoydNullenVoyd Orlandish Icrontian

I must say I really prefer bottles, because after drinking the liquid you can then eat the glass.

Now, if they finally perfected a way to get bottle shards to pour out with the beer via draft, I would be all for it. It would certainly be a better option than having to cram the bottle in my mouth and then hit my face with a hammer until the glass was sufficiently edible.

... but that's me.

vaderisahottie
  • drasnordrasnor Starship Operator Hawthorne, CA Icrontian

Did you mean draught? If so, then yes absolutely.

• @XGPHero said:
    im drinking one of them new fangled beers right now...i believe the hipsters call it a pibber...
    dont judge me

I don't judge, ever. I have drank every beer......... ok realistically not all, but a good majority. PBR and Miller Lite were the first two beers I tried. I was under the age of 7. :-)

• @NullenVoyd said: