Help me migrate gaming files from old to new android tablet.

adarryladarryl No Man Stands So Tall As When He Stoops To Help a Child. Icrontian

Okay, this is dumb and I know it. Back in May I sustained serious injury in a fall from a ladder. I am looking at a 9 month to a year convalescence. To pass the time, I have been gaming on my old android tablet as well as my desktop PC. I started playing Angry Birds Transformers (I know its a juvenile game but.................I have enjoyed it.) My old android tablet is kind of slow and glitchy so I bought a new one. I would like to transfer my Angry Birds Transformers progress to the new tablet rather than starting from the beginning. I have searched and tried solutions I could find online to no avail. One, using Helium software, was recommended but I have not been able to get it to work. I have copied the gaming files and saved them to a USB drive, but I cannot get them accepted/activated in the new game install. My old tablet is Ice Cream Sandwich and my new one is Lollipop. Can any of you gaming gurus help? Thanks.

BTW, don't ever fall from a ladder. Never climb one without backup help and support. The consequences can be devastating. Take my word for it.

Linc

Comments

• primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' Boopin Detroit, MI Icrontian

Oh man! So glad you're okay! Sorry about your injuries bro :(

• ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian

AFAIK the only way to do this is with root on both tablets. Use Titanium Backup (or similar) to backup app+data on old tablet, move those files to a PC, then from the PC to the new tablet and restored with Titanium Backup.

:( Speedy recovery, adarryl. Sorry man.

• AlexDeGruvenAlexDeGruven Wut? Meechigan Icrontian

Most recent Android games sync with Play Games, did you see if you can do that (or if it already has)? If it's able to hook up that way, then just logging in with your Google account will sync your save.