Which watercooling kit???

edited January 2005 in Hardware
Ok i have listed my specs below and i am thinking of installing a watercooling kit. My current temps are 33c idle and about 45 full load. Will i gain anything from watercooling exept quiet??? i really need the watercooling kit for temps rather than noise as i have second computer for downloading and staff like that.

Comments

• NebulousNebulous New York, The Empire State
    edited January 2005
    If you're looking into kits:

A) Dangerden kits] Dangerden Kits

B ) DTEK Kit

C) Cool Technica .

Or you can check these sites and put together a custom setup to your liking :)

Enjoy your shopping-
  • edited January 2005
    i am really new to water cooling. I just want to know what is the minimum to use for my system.I have a thermaltake case,cpu cooler,psu and i am really very happy with the performance so i was thinking of going also for a thermaltake water cooling.
    http://www.thermaltake.com/watercooling/a1681.htm or
    http://www.thermaltake.com/watercooling/cl-w0005bigwater/cl-w0005.htm

The first one says Cooling Power
    For 200W thermal design power . Is this good????
  • yaggayagga Havn't you heard? ... New
    edited January 2005
    Nebulous wrote:
    If you're looking into kits:

A) Dangerden kits] Dangerden Kits

B ) DTEK Kit

C) Cool Technica .

Or you can check these sites and put together a custom setup to your liking :)

Enjoy your shopping-

you notice on the danger den link that the products say .01 as their cost, but if you click on them they arn't? I think someone deserves a sueing. :rarr:
    edited January 2005
    Don't bother with the thermaltake kits, they're junk IMHO. And your sig shows a prescott, the thermaltake pos would be a waste of money cuz it won't cool it.
  • edited January 2005
    Nebulous wrote:
    Don't bother with the thermaltake kits, they're junk IMHO. And your sig shows a prescott, the thermaltake pos would be a waste of money cuz it won't cool it.