ICJS - IC Jon SNOUWWWGHHWGHHW

TushonTushon I'm scared, CoachAlexandria, VA Icrontian
edited October 2013 in Events
EDIT: closed poll. People who were uncommitted or known to be not coming and therefore did not receive a PM are not in my plans. If you want to hook up with us but couldn't plan till later, let me know and I'll convey details and what you'll need to look at to get booked. 8 Icrontians and my older brother should be a damn good time.

I'm trying to gauge interest in a snow trip. Please super-serious responses, friends. This is a real talk™ thing. I'm pretty sure my talk about this got @TroubleBaker all hot and flustered about an IC event. You can also respond if you would go to be at a resort and not actually ski/snowboard, since there are a variety of reasons that might be appropriate. However, if your only is reason is "I've never done it before", I'm gonna cut you.

Respond here

This would be happening in late January or early February. Obviously, I'll be trying to minimize costs overall, but it's always a little expensive to be an out-of-towner doing these things.

TL;DR: Aim to arrive evening of February 6 and leave "later" in the day on February 9. We should have a room(s) for everyone for those nights. You may want to plan time to visit Dan in Parker (suburb of Denver). The more people we have arriving at similar times, the better, since we can then shuttle together at a lower cost.

Comments

• ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian
    edited July 2013
    you know nothing, ICJS.
    Annes
  • JokkeJokke Bergen, Norway Icrontian
    So is this kind of like skiing at a resort, with beds and dinners and stuff, or more like strap on a backpack and ski into the forest sort of thing?
  • TushonTushon I'm scared, Coach Alexandria, VA Icrontian
    Jokke said:

So is this kind of like skiing at a resort, with beds and dinners and stuff, or more like strap on a backpack and ski into the forest sort of thing?

Resort. We aren't viking warriors like you!