MTG Question: Can you copy a Mutate?

Creeperbane2Creeperbane2 Victorian ScoundrelIndianapolis, IN Icrontian
edited April 3 in Gaming

So, I got one for you guys. In Ikoria they introduced Mutate, a creature with mutate can be cast for it's mutate cost it stacks on top of a target creature or under it, the card on top gains the abilities of every creature under it. That being said if I mutate targeting a card like Zada, the Hedron Grinder or a creature with the same effect would the mutate copy to a creatures on the field so long as they are non human? Thus merging all creatures on my field?

Comments

  • MAGICMAGIC Doot Doot Furniture City, Michigan Icrontian
  • LincLinc Owner Detroit Icrontian

    Mutating is not a sorcery or instant spell, so no. It's a "mutating creature spell" according to the rules.

Sign In or Register to comment.