.psd to .jpg

edited January 2005 in Internet & Media
I have played around with some photos on photoshop and the files have changed from .jpg to .psd, as I am a beginner with these things I need to ask.

How do I change the format back to .jpg in order for the pics to work like a normal pic? Sending it to others is a hassle with this .psd format.

Any help would be much appreciated

Comments

• ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian
    edited January 2005
    File -> save copy as -> Select JPG, save. Done.
  • edited January 2005
    Wow..that is certainly proof that I am a dummy.

Hope my wife doesnt read this or she'll never let me live it down.

Thanks for the help =)
  • ShortyShorty Manchester, UK Icrontian
    edited January 2005
  • ArmoArmo Mr. Nice Guy Is Dead,Only Aqua Remains Member
    edited January 2005
    ohhh the blackmail
  • FreemymelodyFreemymelody On Earth
    edited January 2005
    Armo wrote:
    ohhh the blackmail

hahaha ;D
  • DexterDexter Vancouver, BC Canada
    edited January 2005
    Some tips...

If these files are from a digital camera, bear in mind that you have likely now saved over the original photo. That's why I always like to make a "work" copy when touching up a digital photo. I copy the JPG file from the directory where the photos were imported to from the camera, and paste the copy to a "Photo Work" directory. Then I do any adjustments I want to make: red-eye reduction, brighten up the image, paint out something I don't want, etc. I then save the work copy as a PSD in case I want to adjust it furthre later, and as a JPG for mailing or online display. That way, I always have the original photo untouched in the original directory.