Major problems

I am new to this site and I hope I'm in the right forum. I am a novice at using the computer but I would like to correct my problem myself using this site.. There is something on my computer that won't allow me to access the following: Help and Support, Adaware, Spybot, Microsoft Anti spy, and any other spyware detector. It also won't let me use highjack this. If there is software out there that could correct my problem I will get it but I would like to try myself. Thanks. I cannot access my e-mail now and the clock stopped last evening. Everything is running very slowly. I now cannot access add and remove programs. It seems my problem is getting worse by the minute. Please help. When I try do download Highjack this I get the message... The compressed (zipped) Folder is invalid or corrupted. The reason I have to download it is because the virus or whatever I have won't let me access this or any other spyware.

Comments

• Shadow2018Shadow2018 Northwest Missouri
    edited April 2005
    Boot up in safe mode by rebooting the computer and tapping the F8 button at the start up screen. This will allow you into safe mode and you should be able to access these programs from there.
  • A2IA2I
    edited April 2005
    Just run http://housecall.trendmicro.com/housecall/start_corp.asp

tick clean automatic on run scan.

Its also good to end any process with ur winxp (if you got it :respect: ) run windows taskmanager and let only explorer with the scan run.

u can stop any process i f you like with ur username on it ,except explorer were you use to scan your pc online with.

you can also disable all startups temp.

with going to start\run: msconfig

If any problem occurs plz post.

ty.
  • edited April 2005