Looking for a new game.

edited February 2004 in Gaming
So I've finished Half Life: Opposing Force today. Originally I started playing it while waiting for Half Life 2, but it seems it wont be out till November at the earliest. Because of this, I now have a void to fill in my shelf of games for the time being.

Here's what I've looked at so far:

Homeworld 2: Looks fun, great story. Problem is, I suck at RTS games. I never could get past level 5 in Homeworld, and from what I've read, this game isn't much different in the difficulty factor.

Chrome: Played the demo, it's ok (although I cant seem to kill the sniper in the tower before he kills me). It's difficult for me to take the guy who played Duke in Duke Nukem 3D seriously. I keep expecting him to belt out "Hail to the king, baby!" after I kill someone... :rolleyes2

That’s about it so far. I could go out and pick up Half Life: Blue Shift, although I'd like to take a break from the Half Life saga for a bit. Besides, it's going to come out on Steam, where I will be able to play it for free (as I did with OP4).

I'm interested in an FPS. I've never liked RPGs, and I'm terrible at strategy. I want to get better, but the problem is that I always do well for a while (same with me and StarCraft) and just get stuck. I don’t mind a challenge at all, but getting stuck is frustrating, especially when you forked over $30+ for the game. :banghead:

Could someone help me? I don’t want to burn myself out on Half Life until after HL2 comes out.

Comments

• BlackHawkBlackHawk Bible music connoisseur There's no place like 127.0.0.1 Icrontian
    edited September 2003
    Battlefield 1942 w/ Desert Combat :D
  • RWBRWB Icrontian
    edited September 2003
    Good luck getting DC, been trying to get it for a while, and all these downloading places are forcing you to register, download special software to DL(spyware and shiit), wait in a VERY long line, etc...

Pissing me off REALLY bad.
  • ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian