My Eagle Project Is Completed!!!

airbornflghtairbornflght Houston, TX Icrontian
edited February 2007 in Community
I'm beyond happy. I have the service project completely done and all I have left to do is a little bit of paper work and also putting all the data into an access database. Which is going to be fun. I can't wait. :bigggrin:

I can't wait to start planning my eagle ceremony. and its gonna be fun since I work in the print industry as well as being an avid photographer. I want to put out some full color postcard invitations, though formal invitations do have something about them that I like. I want to have my ceremony out a local campgrounds that I've been going to since I was a bobcat. I want to get a bunch of pictures and ITS GONNA BE SO SWEET!

but I'm a bit ahead of myself. I still have to have my eagle board of review and then wait for nationals.:sad2:

Comments

• LincLinc Owner Detroit Icrontian
    edited February 2007
    Congrats! :cheers:
  • profdlpprofdlp The Holy City Of Westlake, Ohio
    edited February 2007
    Nice job, buddy. :thumbsup:
  • zero-counterzero-counter Linux Lubber San Antonio Member
    edited February 2007
    Great job. My 8 year old is currently a Bear Cub Scout and loving it. He can't wait to get to the Eagle Scout level, as he has seen what they get to do for themselves and others.
  • airbornflghtairbornflght Houston, TX Icrontian
    edited February 2007
    Tell him to stick with it. It takes a lot of dedication. The metaphorical trail gets steeper the closer you get. My last two years have been the hardest of all. But I'm about to get some resolution from all the time and dedication.
  • AuthorityActionAuthorityAction Missouri Member
    edited February 2007
    Congrats! I know how hard it gets as you get up there, it takes a lot of work to complete everything. It's well worth it though, every employer will notice it.
  • airbornflghtairbornflght Houston, TX Icrontian
    edited February 2007