Starbucks to roll out free Wi-Fi nationwide

primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' BoopinDetroit, MI Icrontian
edited February 2011 in Lifestyle

Comments

• GargGarg Purveyor of Lincoln Nightmares Icrontian
    edited June 2010
    It's about damn time. As a student, I'm in coffee shops all the time with my laptop trying to get some work done. While I prefer the locally-owned shops for other reasons, I would have gone to Starbucks more often if it weren't for the lack of WiFi.
  • the_technocratthe_technocrat IC-MotY1 Indy Icrontian
    edited June 2010
    Let the poorly-written screenplays fly! ;)
  • edited June 2010
    Gargoyle I don't know how you get any work done in public places like that. I need the quiet of a library :).

Anyway, yeah. About damn time.
  • edited June 2010
    While I don't like coffee, this is a move I can stand behind
  • ardichokeardichoke Icrontian
    edited June 2010
    While I don't like STARBUCKS coffee, it's good to see them FINALLY jump on the "free internet is a coffee house staple" bandwagon.

Still won't be going to Starbucks though. Their coffee has a horrible undertaste.
  • edited June 2010
    try different coffee, and something called a ristretto americano. it's like coffee but without all the boldness. and ask for their lighest blend too, sometimes if you just say coffee they give you the boldest stuff. free refills in house all day as long as you stay on sight. there's nothing you can go wrong with there.
    edited June 2010