VOTE: Remove the SimpleHome plugin

ardichokeardichoke Icrontian
edited February 2011 in Minecraft
A couple people are offended by the SimpleHome plugin being installed on the Official Server. I've told them to create a poll to call for the removal but none of them have. So I am.

Note, removing the SimpleHome plugin removes the /sethome and /home commands.

"Why was this installed before we voted?" you might ask. It was a side effect of moving Bukkit plugin from the test install to the main install. Because I am a fair and just Admin I want to make sure that the majority of the players are OK with keeping the plugin so I created this poll.

Comments

• BuddyJBuddyJ Dept. of Propaganda OKC Icrontian
    edited February 2011
    Don't care.
  • MalpercioMalpercio Greater St. Louis Area
    edited February 2011
    Voted for leaving it installed. Don't know if I'll actually be using it or not, but it seems like a very handy thing to have around, and I have my house already set as home.
  • BobbyDigiBobbyDigi ? R U #Hats ! TX Icrontian
    edited February 2011
    ardichoke wrote:
    This thread is to vote on removing the SimpleHome plugin. This would remove the /sethome and /home commands.

"Why was this installed before we voted?" you might ask. It was a side effect of moving Bukkit plugin from the test install to the main install. Because I am a fair and just Admin I want to make sure that the majority of the players are OK with keeping the plugin so I created this poll.
    FTFY impartial admin ;)

So people can make informative decisions, some highlights of the expressed opinions:
    CB wrote:
    Yes, it's really a cheat. It makes cavern exploration (the only really dangerous part of the game right now) not dangerous anymore, since you don't have to worry about having to try to run to your stuff when you die (which is the only penalty for death).