One man's ASUS G73JH nightmare

Comments

• I have been using Asus products for more than 15 years now... never had a problem with it, hell I even had a bad mobo ONCE and they just shipped me a new one in less than 5 days... I have 3 Asus laptop (No G series tho) and they never missed a beat, my newest one with the Gforce GTX 540m is running hot but its a K series and its how they usually run.

As far as the laptop in the article, it would be nice to know, where it was built... I mean, I doubt it very much that ASUStek builds all their computers by themselves, wouldnt be supprised if they used a certain contractor to build that series of laptop.

And also... I doubt ASUS does their RMA personally, I wouldnt be supprised if that also is a secondary shop that does the work...

I hope you get all of your stuff back in working order tho, but I wouldn't shut the door on ASUS because of that.

and for those that are curious, What I own with an Asus Badge on... :

Laptops K53SV , N53SV, U41JF
    Video cards, two EAH6670, two ENGTX460, one EAH6950 DCII.
    mobo 3 P8bws

6 VS247H screens.

P4C800-E is the mobo that went south but that was a long time ago...

PS the boss of MSI is the old CEO of ASUS so it is a good time to buy stuff from them.
  • TushonTushon I'm scared, Coach Alexandria, VA Icrontian
    As far as the laptop in the article, it would be nice to know, where it was built... I mean, I doubt it very much that ASUStek builds all their computers by themselves, wouldnt be supprised if they used a certain contractor to build that series of laptop.

And also... I doubt ASUS does their RMA personally, I wouldnt be supprised if that also is a secondary shop that does the work...
    The problem with this is that the customer only sees Asus, regardless of who manages their RMA or build process and Asus is ultimately responsible for the product that comes out.
  • timuchantimuchan Fishers, IN Icrontian