Thinking about the Stacker

mmonninmmonnin Centreville, VA
edited May 2005 in Hardware
What got me thinking about buying a case is that since I have a Laptop I need a mouse for it because the damn paf is annoying as hell. And newegg says Hardware must be purchased with a mouse, Microsoft 5 button/wheel optical mouse.

Well I have my K7D Master-L sitting here with no case. I have one but its a small cheap case with crappy cooling. I was planning on getting a nice big case for it.

Well I was looking around and I noticed several people here buy the Stacker case. I know Geeky as 2 of them. I wasnt really planning on spending $160 on a case but with it being able to convert to BTX, all the extra room, and the 4-in-3 thing, I might go for it. Plus its an investment for the future. Cases are one thing you dont have to buy that often and can go from one generation to the next.

I am still open to suggestions. I dont care for Lian Li cases, they are just too expensive altho I do like some of their features. The removable motherboard tray would be the feature I want the most that I dont have in my chieftec.

Comments

• GnomeWizarddGnomeWizardd
    likes! I might have to pick one up when i get extra cash in a couple months
    Member 4 Life Akron, PA Icrontian
    edited December 2004
    likes! I might have to pick one up when i get extra cash in a couple months
  • GnomeWizarddGnomeWizardd Member 4 Life Akron, PA Icrontian
    edited December 2004
    Hey Geeky is it possible to take out the side grill and plexy glass that whole? and are they quite?

If so i think I am going to get one

:mullet:
  • Geeky1Geeky1 University of the Pacific (Stockton, CA, USA)
    edited December 2004
    With some work, I'm sure it would be possible to do that yes, although there's a fan mount behind there you'd have to cut out first. And with the 3 stock fans, they're basically silent.
  • GHoosdumGHoosdum Icrontian
    edited December 2004