Mancunian (Nick - UK) Joins Team 93!

MancunianMancunian Manchester, UK
edited April 2005 in Folding@Home
Hi Everyone

Thank you to whoever it was who sent me the info and the invitation to join. I was unaware of this project but it sounds excellent and I like the sound of the community/team spirit etc very much too. So I've done it right away. Just finished installing. I understand the basics of the program as I already run Gomez Peer, which does a similar job but for web site testing for $$$. I've been doing that for a few years and whilst it doesn't make me an overnight millionaire, it does put a few pennies in my Paypal for me every couple of months. Anyway the point is that this program sounds very similar, although naturally with different aims - points and prestige/fun rather than $$ but that's fine. Other than that, I'm very much a whitehorn around here. Still learning and hoping to make some new friends/contacts soon so just wanted to post and let you folks know that I'm now on the team and hopefully help get you back into the Top 10 where you/we deserve to be!!! :thumbsup:;D

Take care for now
Nick (Manchester UK)

Comments

• BuddyJBuddyJ Dept. of Propaganda OKC Icrontian
    edited March 2005
    Welcome to the team. We've got a substantial UK contingent here so please feel right at home.
  • TBonZTBonZ Ottawa, ON Icrontian
    edited March 2005
    Welcome to the Team Nick! If we can help with anything at all, please don't be shy. :wave::fold:
  • LincLinc Owner Detroit Icrontian
    edited March 2005
    Great to have you here, Nick! Thanks for introducing yourself :cool:

Check out the "New to the Team?" sticky in this forum. There's some stuff in there you might be interested in :)
  • dragonV8dragonV8 not here much New
    edited March 2005
    Welcome to the team. We've got a substantial UK contingent here so please feel right at home.

Yes......Welcome to Team 93 Mancunian. :thumbsup: