Rosewill RV450S-2

LeonardoLeonardo Wake up and smell the glaciersEagle River, Alaska Icrontian
edited October 2005 in Hardware
What do you think? Is this a quality unit. I have no knowledge of Rosewill's PSU component or build quality. The rest of their products seem to be good.

Comments

• tmh88tmh88 Pittsburgh / Athens, OH
    edited October 2005
    I had a 350 watt rosewill PSU and it was nice. Never had any problems, but eventually I had to upgrade for a 500 watt PSU because I had a lot of hardware and stuff that the 350 had trouble providing enough power. I would get at least a 450 watt PSU if I were you.
  • LeonardoLeonardo Wake up and smell the glaciers Eagle River, Alaska Icrontian
    edited October 2005
    The desired application for this is my System 1, below. System 1's PSU would be moved to System 3. (The PSU in System 3 has a terrible 12v line.)
    I would get at least a 450 watt PSU if I were you.
    This Rosewill is 425w: 2 X 12v, +3.3, +5. (450w if you include the -5 and -12 rails) If you know of any other quality units for a cheap price at 500W or above, I'd certainly be interested.
  • csimoncsimon Acadiana Icrontian
    edited October 2005
    I just ordered this ttgi from mtgoat & tex's advice ...I love the specs.
    TTGI/SuperFlower TT-550K14 Modular / X-Connect Power Supply, 550W, 14cm Fan, Low Noise $78.99 ($8.67 Shipping) ordered

if all you need is 450w try this one ...http://www.directron.com/tt450s14.html @$58.99 + shipping

or browse for yourself there is the same 550w that I ordered for $49.99 there except it has all the cables attached. I had to be fancy schmancy and get the modular unit ... ;Dhttp://www.directron.com/pssuperflower.html
    edited October 2005