Two computers, one mouse and keyboard?

metomeyametomeya New
edited December 2005 in Hardware
Okay this might sound crazy, but I think i'm going to build two computers, and use both at the same time...........ya i'm nuts..........

anyways I figure I'll have two monitors at same size right next to each other, but what I really need to figure out is............a good keyboard and mouse to share between the two.

Ya, so one keyboard one mouse, but I need something that can switch between the two.......any ideas?

Comments

• ThraxThrax 🐌 Austin, TX Icrontian
    edited December 2005
    KVM switch.
  • edited December 2005
    Yep, I've been using 2 kvm switches for about 3 years now. I have a 4 port Iogear and a 2 port Linkskey. Both are ps2 type switches and both have worked well since I've had them.
  • dragonV8dragonV8 not here much New
    edited December 2005
    KVM switch is the easiest way to go for sure.
    I have 4 hooked up together with 1 Keyboard,Video and Mouse. Sally has 5 set up the same. :)
  • edited December 2005
    Yea, KVM switch good idea thought just years late :)
  • ShortyShorty Manchester, UK Icrontian
    edited December 2005
    Kvm :d
  • LeonardoLeonardo Wake up and smell the glaciers Eagle River, Alaska Icrontian
    edited December 2005