Opteron 170 OC

2»

Comments

• OperatorOperator England
    edited July 2006
    OK, first bump, MBM5!! I install the bugger, choose my board, it loads up but with readings of 0, -1 & -70, now im no expert but thats freezing so im presuming there is a problem!
    I think its my board choice, I selected DFI/ Lanparty NF2/ All revisions.
    This is the only option that is close to my board and it does say all revisions. Is it me or is it MBM5.
    Ive tried selecting another board but get the same readings.
    Is there a setting in the bios that disables MBM5 getting the temps?
  • csimoncsimon Acadiana Icrontian
    edited July 2006
    why mbm5? you can disable the temp readings in mbm5 I think.
    edited July 2006
    Did a bit a dfi-street research, apparently the nf3/4 arent supported by mbm anymore, however a group of guys released a 'patch' which ive just installed and it works a treat!!
    Just overclocking now, im at 210 Bus x10, with a 2/3 mem divisor. I might go up to 230 on my next jump... im getting a max load temp of 35 on my chip at the moment with occt
    edited July 2006
    I just noticed in my task manager, that occt is only 50% of the cpu resources, but on the occt gui, it says im using 99.8%. Is this correct?
  • Mt_GoatMt_Goat Head Cheezy Knob Pflugerville (north of Austin) Icrontian
    edited July 2006
    You need to try running prime95 on both cores the see what it says for CPU useage. If it is only running one thing then it will only be 50%.
    edited July 2006
    right then, so ive only been toruring one core? At the moment Im at 2600 Mhz and it wont really go any higher, it become unstable. Will results be different if i test 2 at the same time?
    BTW i got a 3dMark03 score of 18285, and a 3dmark06 of 4798.

I have some concerns atm.
    1> My cpu load temp is 38/39 which is fine, but my mobo temp max load is 52.