Can't center website

RWBRWB Icrontian
edited November 2003 in Internet & Media
Now usually, there are other methods of doing this whichI would use, but this is for a project and I have to use LAYERS.

So I get the layers setup, took FOREVER to do... but I got them finnally. But I want the site CENTERED in the middle of the browser, I can't seem to figureo ut what I need to do. Can't find it in the book either.

I did it in dreamweaver btw... so it ain't clean yet cause I haven't gone through it by hand yet.

http://fusion-dm.net/Untitled-1.htm
If you don't see images, it is cuase they may still be loading... either way, I want to CENTER it, currently every layer(every image basically) is set to it's own area in space.

Comments

• GobblesGobbles Ventura California
    edited November 2003
    as I dont do web programming but have you tried to use the center tag on the body...

<body>
    <center>
    layers....
    </center>
    </body>

like I said im not a web coder..

gobbles..
  • a2jfreaka2jfreak Houston, TX Member
    edited November 2003
    Mozilla (and that horrible crappy excuse for a browser IE) load it in the center (or what appears to be the center).
    edited November 2003
    but reduce the size of the browser window.. It centers only in a maximized window...

Gobbles
    edited November 2003
    Im sure you know... but here...
    edited November 2003
    Yeah.

Well, then I'm just guessing here but perhaps RWB should put it inside a single-cell table that is centered and then align the stuff w/in the cell.
  • astroworpastroworp Northridge, CA
    edited November 2003
    yeah, i have a hard time seeing any relationship between layers and centering the page... i'd just < center > the whole thing after the < body > tag.

haha, and get rid of that rogue < /td > tag at the bottom, dude
  • EnverexEnverex Worcester, UK Icrontian
    edited November 2003
    Centered on my machine..........

NS
  • croc_croc_ New
    edited November 2003