Hmm.. what is happening here!

lemonlimelemonlime Canada Member
edited November 2008 in Folding@Home

Comments

• primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' Boopin Detroit, MI Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    I'm no expert, but from what I recall they do that when a server went back online, a bunch of points got re-calculated, or some other problem got fixed on their end. A good way to make sure is to see if other users all experienced a big spike on the same day.

I could just be talking out of my ass here, too :D
  • LincLinc Owner Detroit Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    I think Mike is coyly implying that he has some new guns folding for the team ;)
  • primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' Boopin Detroit, MI Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    sneaky
  • BuddyJBuddyJ Dept. of Propaganda OKC Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    No good can come of this...
  • botheredbothered Manchester UK
    edited November 2008
    GPU2 ?
    Fold on dude, fold on.
  • GHoosdumGHoosdum Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    Buddy J wrote:
    Only good can come of this...

Too true. :D
  • QCHQCH Ancient Guru Chicago Area - USA Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    For someone that has not changed his/her rigs or added any, it could be from a server glitch that has been corrected. Most of the time, in this scenario, the points are very close to zero prior to the massive jump...

The other option... someone just got a quadcore rig up and running... maybe more than one rig... ;)
  • lemonlimelemonlime Canada Member
    edited November 2008
    Just a single 8800GTS. I hadn't tried the GPU2 client prior to this. Just amazing the production it can kick out :)
  • LeonardoLeonardo Wake up and smell the glaciers Eagle River, Alaska Icrontian
    edited November 2008
    Just a single 8800GTS. I hadn't tried the GPU2 client prior to this. Just amazing the production it can kick out (grin)
    Amazing, isn't it! :D:D :cool: