In search of single-player PC gaming recommendations!

KhaosKhaos New Hampshire
edited March 2009 in Gaming
So I need some good single-player PC games to sink some time into as my satellite connection has proven untenable for online gaming.

Right now my short list is:

Fallout 3

I already played:

Crysis: Warhead

Anybody playing anything else that is fun and will make me love my new system?

I enjoy first person shooters, RTS games and certain RPG's. :rockon:

Oh, racing games are fun, too. I just got done playing through PURE on Xbox 360. Very fun, pulpy, arcade-style racing.

Comments

• SnarkasmSnarkasm Madison, WI Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    Mass Effect? Bioshock?
  • CBCB Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ Der Millionendorf- Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    Mount and Blade
  • CycloniteCyclonite Tampa, Florida Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    I started playing Dawn of War again recently. It's an older game, but it, along with the expansions, is a lot of fun.

Dawn of War 2 comes out this month.
  • GnomeWizarddGnomeWizardd Member 4 Life Akron, PA Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    bioshock cheap and good!
  • TiberiusLazarusTiberiusLazarus Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    Mount and Blade, Titan Quest, Mass Effect, Psychonauts, Company of Heroes
  • primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' Boopin Detroit, MI Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    Psychonauts!
  • KoreishKoreish I'm a penguin, deal with it. KCMO Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    Homeworld, Starcraft, C and C box set, Warcraft (not the world edition). Most of em are old but still great.
  • Gate28Gate28 Orlando, Florida Icrontian
    edited February 2009
    Max Payne, Rainbow Six: Vegas 2, Half-Life, Mount and Blade, LOTR: BFME 2, Full Spectrum Warrior.
  • kryystkryyst Ontario, Canada
    edited February 2009
    Oblivion, Bioshock, Fallout 3, Dawn of War 2. Never Winter Nights 2.
  • NiGHTSNiGHTS San Diego Icrontian
    edited February 2009