Tablet backup software ideas?

Straight_ManStraight_Man Geeky, in my own wayNaples, FL Icrontian
edited June 2012 in Science & Tech
I need some advice from tablet owners. I am relatively new to the tablet genre of devices, have Android 4.0.3 + on my tablet, and would like to find out what folks use to backup their tablets. Mine backs up to Google+, but I would like to back it up locally, to an SD card. What I have tried so far does not work, for some reason-- and the failures are gobledygook to me. So far, I have not found that unlocking the SD card helps to get a backup.

Comments

• TushonTushon I'm scared, Coach Alexandria, VA Icrontian
    Titanium Backup root.
  • Straight_ManStraight_Man Geeky, in my own way Naples, FL Icrontian
    edited June 2012
    Ok, will try that and see how it does. Thanks. :)

@Tushon Do I need Pro subversion to backup to SD card?
    @Tushon , TB says it cannot get root. Sadly, trying more apps.
    edited June 2012
    Oh I didn't know it was non-rooted. I don't of any "good" solutions for non-root, personally, as you cannot back up app data without root access. The pro version is not necessary for most cases, but it adds features like versioning, backing up apps "live", and some other niche stuff.
    edited June 2012
    Oh I didn't know it was non-rooted.
    The only notes about rooting it I can find after about 2 hours of looking say "thus and so" claims to have done so as of sometime this week-- no details available yet. There are no guides up for it yet, just definitions of "what is root" so far.

The notes about the Excite 10 LE (which mine and the review will NOT be about) have hackers asking themselves if they ever really got root, as the silly thing will not boot after loading stock ICS onto it. Guess it's "too new yet." :( I'm a sad panda as to rooting it, as Bandrik might say.
    What is the name/model?
    edited June 2012