Forum Etiquette - Response Thread

botheredbothered Manchester UK
edited May 2004 in Spyware & Virus Removal
Here,here.
Couldn't this be on a notice (whatever) that is shown on the registration page.
The community feeling here is worth preserving.

Comments

• dragonV8dragonV8 not here much New
    edited May 2004
    Whole heartedly agree Prime. This place has a special, friendly feel about it. Mainly because everyone IS friendly, well mannered and enjoy a bit of friendly stirring.

A bit of courtesy goes a long way. Personally, i live by the motto: Treat others how you would like to be treated yourself. :thumbsup:
  • scottscott Medina, Ohio Icrontian
    edited May 2004
    I may be guilty of this terrible offense. Shame on me. I have been hanging out here for about 8 months now, I can not begin to tell you guys how much you have helped me. My computer knowledge has grown exponentially on a monthly basis. I owe this all to you guys. Nearly every post I have made was about a problem I was having. I always try to be polite and courteous but I am sure that on ocassion I may have slipped up. But without fail you guys have pulled me out of the dumper. Amazing !! And most of the time it is within minutes of the original post ! Short-Media is "THE" place. I wish I could return some of the help you guys have given me but , I feel I am not yet qualified to answer most of the questions. So about the only way I have of saying "Thanks" is to fold for Team 93 .

Let there be no doubt...You guys are truly appreciated !

Team Spirit
    Friendly atmosphere
    endless knowledge
    Hot Chicks

Who would want to go anywhere else ? Short-Media ROCKS

Thanks again

Scott
  • KwitkoKwitko Sheriff of Banning (Retired) By the thing near the stuff Icrontian
    edited May 2004
    Hot chicks?
  • CyrixInsteadCyrixInstead Stoke-on-Trent, England Icrontian
    edited May 2004
    Lol yeah, hot chicks? We've got LIN, Jen & Trinity, but who else...?

~Cyrix
  • BudBud Chesterfield, Va