trooster89_k
  • trooster89trooster89 Are you from London? Icrontian
    Yes new recruits! Yarg. To the clouds!
    _kZealocktheGreat
  • midgamidga "There's so much hot dog in Rome" ~digi (> ^.(> O_o)> Icrontian
    Work ran even later. Home and zepplining
    _kZealocktheGreat
  • SignalSignal Icrontian
    So either the guys were playing against last night were really good, or I'm a horrible engineer. I'm guessing it's the latter, we lost 0-5 three times. What am I doing wrong? Run around the ship hit stuff with mallet and wrench, put out the occasional fire?
    _kZealocktheGreat
  • TushonTushon I'm scared, Coach Alexandria, VA Icrontian
    Buff during breaks or after deaths, use the mallet on the guns or when you're out of danger, use the spanner (wrench?) on stuff that needs to be repaired quickly or after something totally breaks. Sometimes there is going to be nothing you can do. I've watched the armor bar drop from full and just stated "we're going to die".
    _kZealocktheGreat
    I'm also not the best captain ever. We also didn't have a very good partner. We were also relying on AI for some stuff. The opponents were also pretty damn good. It was a lot of things. As an engineer, your two biggest priorities over everything else ever are the balloon and the hull. Without the hull, you die. Without the balloon, you fall to the ground and hit your hull and your hull breaks and you die.

Also, @_k_, I'm sorry we passed like airships in the night. I should have dropped the reconfig I was doing and gotten you in there, but my brain didn't react that quickly.

I'm freaking loving this game, and the community is pretty decent. Seriously, anyone who's on the fence about it really needs to get off the damn fence and into an airship.

Tonight I will be trying to learn to fly a pyramid :D
    _kZealocktheGreat
  • SignalSignal Icrontian