HELP! Asus A7N8X-LA bios needed

1235»

Comments

• edited December 2009
    Hi Yezok, I guess that I am late to the problems with this motherboard .... but will your programmer allow me to use 2gb of ram?
  • edited December 2009
    Yezok wrote:
    Hey sorry I did not find this forum before. I may be able to help you and it will not cost the price of a new board.
    I have a lot of experience with these damm boards, Which is why i bought an Eprom programmer
    If you can send me the bios chip I will reprogram for the cost of postage plus 5 bucks. If your interested just send me a message and we can discuss it further.

Thanks for the offer but I moved on long ago.
    :cool:.
  • edited December 2009
    nohpfan wrote:
    Hi Yezok, I guess that I am late to the problems with this motherboard .... but will your programmer allow me to use 2gb of ram?
    My programmer is for re-programming the bios chip when you have a bad flash or program wrong bios and the board will not boot. It does not change the limitations of how much ram the bios supports.
    The A7N8X-LA should have no problem supporting 2GB of Ram but you may to buy the right type of Ram.
    The A7N8x-LA should support 2048MB DDR SDRAM PC3200 If I remember correctly it must be double sided, by this I mean that each stick is two banks. As a rule of thumb if it from HP you need double sided ram. The bios supports 4 banks but the board only has 2 slots hence double sided ram
  • edited December 2009
    -Jim- wrote:
    Thanks for the offer but I moved on long ago.
    :cool:.
    You still have the board and processor, ram and HDD, I really do not need the case and shipping would probably be not so nice.
    I may be interested in it as I fix up old computers and give them to computers for kids (local Charity).
  • edited December 2009
    Yezok wrote: