Cooling the MSI Master2 FAR

Comments

• drasnordrasnor Starship Operator Hawthorne, CA Icrontian
    edited May 2005
    Either of those will work fine though the Thermaltake one looks a little loud. The CoolerMaster one looks the same as one of the two that came with my board except a whole lot quieter.

-drasnor :fold:
  • doc0doc0 france
    edited May 2005
    drasnor wrote:
    Either of those will work fine though the Thermaltake one looks a little loud. The CoolerMaster one looks the same as one of the two that came with my board except a whole lot quieter.

thx for your quick and great help drasnor !!! :respect:

i will post a photo of my full operating config asap.... :cool:
    edited May 2005
    doc0 wrote:

thx for your quick and great help drasnor !!! :respect:

i will post a photo of my full operating config asap.... :cool:
    No problem! We look forward to seeing your machine. Welcome to Short-Media!

• edited June 2005
    Hello,

I have an master-2 on order but I have some real trouble finding a cooler that fits that I can buy from our companys "prefered vendors".

I have found this one

SP472B13.jpg

Full spec at:

http://www.spirecoolers.com/fcc.asp?ProdID=200

Would this one fit or is it to big? Will it be able to cool an opteron 250?

Any help would be much apriciated!

/N
    edited June 2005
    Looks good to me. If it can cool Prescotts, you should be alright. I'd hold back on ordering those until you get your board though. If it doesn't have retention mechanisms on both sockets you'll have to shop for Xeon heatsinks.

• edited June 2005