Black and White Game on Windows XP?

123457»

Comments

• edited October 2006
    Dazcoen wrote:
    Hi, I just recently pulled the game back out and intalled on my XP system, I've got the same problem as this...When it autosaves or manual save this happens! I have current drivers and patch v1.20. but still to my frustration!

It's really bugging me and would much much appreciate if anybody has remedied this??

Cheers,
    Daz.

Same problem for me as above one. Does anyone have exact problem or maybe someone fixed it and want to share his experience?
    I never got any problems with graphics or so in B&W. I started playing game on patch 1.20. I also doubt if there is any need to change compatibility or remove any hotfix, cause I was playing this game for many hours without any problem. And then, just like it, game started to crashing when I tried to save it. No matter automatic or manually. Any ideas what to do?
  • edited February 2007
    Ok, I am also having issues with Black & White (gee what a surprise, right?), and I have looked through the topic and so far have not been able to find this question from someone else. If I just missed it, tell me which post to look at if you don't mind please.
    Black & White works perfectly fine most of the time, but occasionally after about 5-10 minutes of play it will do the messed up graphics thing where objects dissapear and textures are stretched all over the place. This only happens, I would say about 1 out of every 3-4 times I try and play.
    Also, if I minimize the game, even for a second, it will go into the same messed up graphics mode when I restore the game.This happens every time I minimize the game...
    I have really been looking hard and trying as many options as I can, but so far no luck.
  • primesuspectprimesuspect Beepin n' Boopin Detroit, MI Icrontian
    edited February 2007
    sounds like your video card is dying or overheating.
  • edited February 2007